Select Page

On June 20, 2017, the Ottawa Catholic School Board of Trustees appointed Jeremy Wittet as the Trustee for Zone 7, Kitchissippi/Bay area. Justice of the Peace, Paulina Brecher officiated at the swearing in ceremony. Mr. Wittet has worked at Queen’s Park, Parliamentary offices, and now works for the City of Ottawa. He is a parishioner at Blessed Sacrament Parish. There were seven qualified candidates interviewed by the Board that replaces long-serving Trustee Betty-Ann Kealey who passed away in April.

“We are pleased to have Mr. Wittet join the Board after the loss of Trustee Kealey. We look forward to his contributions as we go forward in our mission of Catholic education.”

Elaine McMahon

Chairperson, OCSB

Kelly McKibbin

Kelly McKibbin is the Board Website Administrator with the Ottawa Catholic School Board’s Communications Department, and is the recipient of a 2016 United Way Ottawa Community Builder Award. Kelly has been part of the OCSB community for 16 years, and her portfolio includes web design, privacy, records and information management, and transportation. She holds a Bachelor of Arts in Communications from the University of Ottawa and a Communications Certificate, Working with News Media from Brock University. Kelly is a Board of Directors member for the Waupoos Foundation and the proud mother of two daughters at St. Leonard School.

Share This